Lifelong Learning Programme logo

The new Lifelong Learning Programme (LLP)* supports learning opportunities from childhood to old age in every single life situation. It has a budget of € 7000 millions for the period 2007-2013, and is the successor to the current Socrates, Leonardo da Vinci and eLearning programmes. It is composed of 4 sectoral sub-programmes, 4 transversal programmes and the Jean Monnet programme.

Four Sectoral sub-programmes:

  • Comenius (actions for schools),
  • Erasmus (higher education),
  • Leonardo da Vinci (vocational education and training),
  • Grundtvig (adult education)

Four Transversal programmes
Activities in four themed areas across all sectors of education and training:

  • Key Activity 1 (policy cooperation and innovation in education and training),
  • Key Activity 2 (languages and language learning)
  • Key Activity 3 (development of ICT-based content and services)
  • Key Activity 4  (dissemination and exploitation of results of the programme)

Jean Monnet Programme (supports institutions and actions in favour of European integration).

*The source of this information is available at the official Educational, Audiovisiual and Culture Executive Agency website.

Comments are closed.